“UFC is aware that Ottman Azaitar has recently violated health and safety protocols as a result of which Azaitar has been removed from the safe zone and his upcoming fight against Matt Frevola has been canceled

The organization continues to maintain the health and safety of all participants as a top priority and will take action against anyone who does not adhere to the strict measures “

Ottman Azaitar has been removed from his easy fight against Matt Frevola and Nasrat Haqparast is unable to keep up in his upcoming fight against Arman Tsarukyan due to his illness

As a result, Arman Tsarukyan will now face Matt Frevola at the main ESPN preliminary round event
* Arman Tsarukyan missed the weight (157 lbs) and forfeited 20% of his wallet

UFC® 257: POIRIER vs. MCGREGOR 2 takes place on Saturday 23rd January at the Etihad Arena on Abu Dhabi’s Yas Island and will be broadcast live on Pay-Per-View, exclusively on ESPN in the USA at 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT in English and Spanish

Preliminary fights will be broadcast nationwide in English on ESPN and in Spanish on ESPN Deportes, and simulated in both languages ​​on ESPN from 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. Early preliminaries will be from 7 p.m. on UFC Fight Pass and ESPN (in English and Spanish ) available at ET / 4 pm PT

UFC

World news – FI – Updates for UFC 257: Poirier vs McGregor 2

Source: https://www.ufc.com/news/updates-to-ufc-257-dustin-poirier-vs-conor-mcgregor-fight-island