Times Square in New York will be closed to the public on Thursday night for New Years Eve celebrations, the first time it has not been a crowd in the iconic location on Dec. December since the first ball drop in 1907 (the first celebration in One Times Square in Manhattan was in 1904) But in a year when the entertainment industry had to adjust to a virtual stage, the show will go on and the ball will still be fall at midnight

Times Square New Year’s Eve Official Co-organizers, Times Square Alliance and Countdown Entertainment, will host a six-hour ad-free webcast (closed to the public and in accordance with New York State health protocols) Jonathan Bennett returns as host.It will include appearances by Andra Day, Gloria Gaynor, the USO Show Troupe and The Waffle Crew.Other New York-based artists on the night among the various radio and cable networks that air elements of the webcast include Jennifer Lopez, Billy Porter, Cyndi Lauper, Jimmie Allen and Machine Gun Kelly in ABC’s Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin ‘Eve with Ryan Seacrest at his 49th birthday Year; and Anitta and Pitbull for Univisions ¡Feliz 2021!

The Times Square 2021 webcast begins at 6 p.m. ET and ends at 12:15 p.m. ET on Nov. January The show Countdown Entertainment / Times Square Alliance is broadcast live on TimesSquareNYCorg, NewYearsEveNyc, Livestreamcom / 2021, TimesSquareBallnet and on Facebook Live on Facebookcom / timessquarenyc Deadline also delivers the livestream here:

Dick Clark’s New Years Rockin’Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2021 is 49 annual edition of the show, produced by Dick Clark Productions and ABC.Highlights this year include a Seacrest interview with President-elect Joe Biden and soon-to-be first lady Jill Biden, plus a headline by Jennifer Lopez The Former Kinky Boots Cohorts Billy Porter and Cyndi Lauper will play a duet, and Jimmie Allen and Machine Gun Kelly will also appear in the event, which is closed to the public due to Covid-19 restrictions. Porter and Lucy Hale are returning to New York as co-hosts back while Ciara hosts the LEIN celebrations include Saweetie, Brandy, Lewis Capaldi, Ella Mai, Maluma, Miley Cyrus, Megan Thee Stallion, Dojo Cat, Nelly, Noah Cyrus, 24KGoldn, JP Saxe and Julia Michaels Big Freedia and performer PJ Morton will anchor the New Orleans portion of the show. The show begins at 8 p.m. ET / PT and runs until 2 am

Ken Jeong and Joel McHale work together (go to Greendale Human Beings!) to host Fox’s New Year’s Eve toast & Roast live from Los Angeles. Guests include LeAnn Rimes, who is just this season of The Masked Singer’s Network that Jeong Judges Gloria Estefan and Instagramer Doctor Elvis also appear on iHeartRadio appearances by John Legend, Ava Max, Green Day and Gabby Barrett, mixed with appearances by talent from upcoming Fox shows, with music numbers from Mayim Bialik and Cheyenne Jackson from Call Me Kat and presenter Jane Krakowski and bandleader Randy Jackson from Name That Melody Part 1 of the shows produced by Fox Alternative Entertainment from 8-10 ET / CT live (MT / PT tape-delayed) and Part 2 of (11 pm- 12:30 am ET live (CT / MT / PT tape-delayed)

NBC’s New Years Eve 2021 returns to host Carson Daly with co-hosts Amber Ruffin and Stephen “tWitch” Boss and will feature appearances from AJR, Busta Rhymes with Anderson from across the country, Paak, Chloe x Halle, CNCO, Jason Derulo , Goo Goo Dolls, Kylie Minogue, Pentatonix, Bebe Rexha with Doja Cat, Blake Shelton, Gwen Stefani and Sting with Shirazee The show will air 10-11am ET / PT, pause for local news, then return by 11:30 PM -12: 30 am Before that is the NBC News primetime special New Year’s Eve: Escape from 2020, which will be hosted by Koda Kotb and Jenna Bush Hager from 8 to 10 p.m.

Snoop Dogg, who died during the fight between Mike Tyson and Roy Jones Jr paused to kill him as a boxing analyst will host a virtual celebration “Go-Big Show” presents Snoop’s virtual New Year’s Eve special Bert Kreischer, Rosario Dawson, Jennifer Nettles and Cody Rhodes will be roasting and dancing into the New Year at Snoops The Compound in Los Angeles in 2020. Pharrell Williams will be special guests such as Tyson and Martha Stewart Sets by DJ Cassidy, Fredwreck and DJ Battlecat as well as Snoop can be seen running 11pm-12: 30pm ET / 8pm-9:30 pm PT

Feliz 2021! will be moderated by Raúl de Molina and Alejandra Espinoza in New York and Rafael Araneda and Angélica Vale in Miami.The three-hour program starts at 10 p.m. ET / PT (9 p.m.m CT) Pitbull and Anitta make headlines from Times Square with Greeicy, Mike Bahía, Cali and El Dandee, Camilo, Carmen DeLeon, Chesca, Joss Favela, Kany García, Matisse, Joey Montana, Natalia Jiménez, Llane, Pitizion, Chiquis Rivera and Ivy Queen Manuel Turizo and Yennis will perform from Miami

Hello 2021: Americas will be broadcast live from 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT on the YouTube Originals channel with Juanpa Zurita and Storm Reid hosting Dua Lipa, J Balvin, YG, Karol G and Kane Brown will perform live, and a number of guests participating in the stream’s speeches, performances, comedic moments and dance parties include Alexandra Shipp, Bubba Wallace, Chelsea Peretti, David Blaine, Demi Lovato, Jimmy Fallon, Matthew McConaughey, Naomi Campbell, Ne-Yo, Rob Riggle, RuPaul, Shangela and Yungblud

New Year

World news – FI – How to watch the ball fall online on New Year’s Eve & on TV

Source: https://deadline.com/2020/12/new-years-eve-ball-drop-livestream-tv-schedule-how-to-watch-1234662880/